About Us

Providence Title, LLC is an attorney-owned and operated full-service title and escrow company founded by Memorie K. White, Esq. We understand the customer’s need for experienced and dedicated professionals in this ever-changing title insurance industry. Therefore, each transaction is supervised by an experienced real estate attorney.

 

We combine experience, technology, and dedication to ensure that all transactions are completed accurately and without any adverse risk to our clients.  Our company is proud to be an agent for Old Republic and Chicago Title, two of the nation’s most respected title insurance companies.

 

Our primary office is located in Nashville, TN. However, we are equipped to close transactions anywhere in the State of Tennessee. Our professional, experienced, and courteous staff is committed to providing a level of service uncommon in the industry.


Staff

Memorie K. White, Esq. – Attorney/Owner – memorie@providencetitlellc.com


Memorie K. White, Esq., Owner

Memorie K. White, Esq. has developed a broad background in the area of title and real estate transactions. She handles matters involving both commercial and residential real estate. Her practice covers a wide range of transactions, including REO, new construction, private sale, and 1031 exchange. Memorie also advises clients on real estate contract drafting and negotiations.

 

Memorie began her legal career managing the Middle Tennessee closing contract for the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, overseeing over 200 closings a month. Her client base includes builders, realtors, banks, investors, and non-profit corporations.

 

Throughout her career, Memorie has served as Real Estate Chair for The Real Estate Committee of the Nashville Bar Association, Chair of Special Events for The Greater Nashville Association of Realtors, VP of the Nashville Chapter of National Association of Real Estate Brokers, Committee Member for the Iroquois Alliance, and Secretary for the Women’s Council of Realtors.


Education

Vanderbilt University Law School – J.D., 2005

Tennessee State University – B.S., 2002

 

Admissions

State of Tennessee, 2006




Ashlee Page – Closer – Ashlee@providencetitlellc.com

Asia Jordan  – Receptionist – Asia@providencetitlellc.com

Cheri Mason – Abstractor – Cheri@providencetitlellc.com

Emily Reed – Escrow Manager – Emily@providencetitlellc.com


Holly Worley – Post-Closer – Holly@providencetitlellc.com
Jersy O’Connell – Escrow Assistant – Jersy@providencetitlellc.com

Nichole Dowling – Closer – Nichole@providencetitlellc.com